Home » Uncategorized » Finals Week Dizziness

Finals Week Dizziness

It is the first day of finals week… and my last. Unfortunately I thought I had a little more time than just one day to get everything done.

I woke up this morning to my alarm at 7 a.m. feeling proud and ready to take on my studies. I made my coffee thinking I was going to start my eight-page paper that is due Tuesday at midnight and then study for my Media Law final that is Tuesday at 10 a.m. I sat down at my laptop and opened my email in complete shock. My professor emailed me and my Media Law final was today… Three hours after I just woke up. I then restarted my day frantically creating a study guide for the exam and freaking out.

Fortunately I was prepared for the 10 a.m. exam and finished it in fifteen minutes. After that I felt pretty awesome. Then I realized that since my Media Law final was today, that means my Media Law eight-page final paper was due at midnight tonight instead of tomorrow. I am now spending my day glued to my computer typing away as I try to get this paper done on time. Luckily I am a really skilled multitasker and am confident I will finish.

Once my paper is turned in, I am officially done with college classes. It is definitely a bittersweet feeling.

In the mean time, here are some quotes relating to college that are pretty relevant right now.

Leave a Reply

