Home » Uncategorized » Myself In One Sentence

Myself In One Sentence

Thinking about one sentence to describe myself has been much harder than I originally thought. I like to have fun with my friends and be with my family. I like working and making my own money because I feel like I’m contributing to society. I enjoy learning new things and ideas every day and educating myself on what is going on in the rest of the world.

I am extremely thankful for everyone and everything I have in my life, especially after reading the news every day. I feel bad complaining about my life when there are people in the world without food or families. I am fortunate to live in a safe place and have the opportunities I have. I am blessed to be attending a university in the United States and live in a warm house. I am most blessed with my family because they are the people who are always going to be there for me and I know there are so many people in the world who do not have families. 

This video makes me realize how lucky I am for the things I take for granted: movement, sight, running water, clothes, etc.

Looking at the opportunities and blessings I have in my life makes me want to help others. I want to be able to use my talents to bring joy to other people. Even if it’s just smiling at a stranger, I want to be able to make someone’s day a little better. I think helping others is what life is about and I need to remember that there are other people that do need my help in their lives. 

Myself in one sentence is:

Remaining thankful for what I have while trying to better myself and the lives of others around me.

Also this video is cute.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

